The Group Leader is assisted by people who see value in having the Scout Program offered in their local community.  These people may be parents or people who have a particular interest in the local Scout Group.

Members of the Group Committee are parents, all adult members of the Group, Members of the Group Executive committee and Patron/President where appointed.

The primary roles of the group committee are to assist the Group Leader with finance for the running of the scouting programmes, public relations and publicity, obtaining accommodation, camping grounds, etc.

The Group Executive Committee is the working committee of the Group Committee and is appointed by the Group Leader at the Annual General Meeting.

Group Executive Committee 2015:

  • President: Julien De Meyer
  • Secretary: David Turvey
  • Treasurer and Membership:  Tania Kriticos
  • Communications:  Kate Lehane
  • Fundraising/Grants:  Vacant
  • Quartermaster:  Vacant
  • Group Leader:  Darren Kriticos

Over time, minutes of Group Committee meetings will be populated and stored on the secure pages. You will need to register on this site if you want to access these pages.